Campaign 2010

Feb 21, 2013

‘Your Pink Slip – Brought to You by House Republicans’

DCCC Advertises in 27 Districts Highlighting House Republicans Who Are Standing With Millionaires Over the Middle Class on Sequester


As House Republicans stubbornly stand with millionaires forcing potentially staggering job losses for the middle class, the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee is launching paid grassroots advertising to hold 27 Tea Party House Republicans accountable for the thousands of layoffs and other costs to the middle class in the upcoming sequester. “Your Pink Slip” is the first phase of the campaign and features web advertising highlighting the consequences of Tea Party House Republicans protecting millionaires instead of the middle class.


“There are real-world consequences for middle class families because of House Republicans’ dysfunction and chronic chaos,” said DCCC Chairman Steve Israel. “For the defense workers who may get pink slips, the federal law enforcement officers who may be furloughed, and the FBI agents and the food inspectors who are looking at layoffs, they will be reminded that those pink slips have been brought to hardworking Americans by this Tea Party Republican Congress. It is time for House Republicans to come back to work to avert this crisis, stop protecting tax breaks for special interests and corporations – and stand up for the middle class.”



Your Pink Slip


This online ad will begin to play in these 27 Congressional districts today:


  • Andy Barr (KY-06)
  • Dan Benishek (MI-01)
  • Tom Cotton (AR-04)
  • Rick Crawford (AR-01)
  • Mike Coffman (CO-06)
  • Steve Daines (MT-AL)
  • Rodney Davis (IL-13)
  • Jeff Denham (CA-10)
  • Mike Fitzpatrick (PA-08)
  • Chris Gibson (NY-19)
  • Tim Griffin (AR-02)
  • Michael Grimm (NY-11)
  • Joe Heck (NV-03)
  • Jaime Herrera Beutler (WA-03)
  • David Joyce (OH-14)
  • John Kline (MN-02)
  • Tom Latham (IA-03)
  • Gary Miller (CA-31)
  • Erik Paulsen (MN-03)
  • Tom Reed (NY-23)
  • Scott Rigell (VA-02)
  • Jon Runyan (NJ-03)
  • Steve Southerland (FL-02)
  • David Valadao (CA-21)
  • Jackie Walorski (IN-02)
  • Dan Webster (FL-10)
  • Bill Young (FL-13)