Campaign 2010

Nov 06, 2012

VIDEO: Democratic Leaders Addressing Election Results

Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi and DCCC Chairman Steve Israel addressed the election returns tonight and announced Democratic success in reversing the Tea Party wave.  House Democrats have already held onto Republican targeted seats and made gains in Republican controlled and new open seats including: Alan Grayson (FL-09/Open), Lois Frankel (FL-22/Open), Joe Garcia (FL-26/Rivera), Tammy Duckworth (IL-08/Walsh), Bill Foster (IL-11/Biggert), Bill Enyart (IL-12/Enyart), Cheri Bustos (IL-17/Schilling), John Delaney (MD-06/Bartlett), Ann McLane Kuster (NH-02/Bass), Joyce Beatty (OH-03/New), Marc Veasey (TX-33), Filemon Vela (TX-34).

 DCCC Election Night 

Want the latest updates? Follow the DCCC on Facebook and Twitter: