Campaign 2010

Nov 19, 2013

NEW REPORT: House Republicans’ 2014 Agenda Unveiled—

Wondering what this Republican Congress has planned for the country in 2014 – after the least productive Congress in history?

Reports have now revealed the agenda that House Republicans are pushing for 2014: a blank piece of paper. In order to help the American people see their plan in action, the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee is launching a Google ad campaign in more than 30 districts to encourage people to visit

Americans looking for solutions on the following issues will find nothing:

  • A plan to create jobs? No.
  • Comprehensive immigration reform? Nope.
  • A balanced approach to the budget that doesn’t take advantage of seniors and the middle class? No, again.
  • A farm bill that doesn’t take food out of the mouths of poor children? You guessed it—no!

But don’t take our word for it—see House Republicans’ agenda in their own words right here.

The ads are running in the following districts:

  • Congressman Jeff Denham (CA-10)
  • Congressman David Valadao (CA-21)
  • Congressman Gary Miller (CA-31)
  • Congressman Mike Coffman (CO-06)
  • Congressman Steve Southerland (FL-02)
  • Congressman Tom Latham (IA-03)
  • Congressman Steve King (IA-04)
  • Congressman Rodney Davis (IL-13)
  • Congresswoman Jackie Walorski (IN-02)
  • Congressman Andy Barr (KY-06)
  • Congressman Dan Benishek (MI-01)
  • Congressman Tim Walberg (MI-07)
  • Congressman Kerry Bentivolio (MI-11)
  • Congressman John Kline (MN-02)
  • Congressman Erik Paulsen (MN-03)
  • Congressman Kevin Cramer (ND-AL)
  • Congressman Lee Terry (NE-02)
  • Congressman Frank LoBiondo (NJ-02)
  • Congressman Scott Garrett (NJ-05)
  • Congressman Joe Heck (NV-03)
  • Congressman Michael Grimm (NY-11)
  • Congressman Tom Reed (NY-23)
  • Congressman Bill Johnson (OH-06)
  • Congressman David Joyce (OH-14)
  • Congressman G.T. Thompson (PA-05)
  • Congressman Jim Gerlach (PA-06)
  • Congressman Pat Meehan (PA-07)
  • Congressman Mike Fitzpatrick (PA-08)
  • Congressman Scott Rigell (VA-02)
  • Congressman Frank Wolf (VA-10)
  • Congressman Dave Reichert (WA-08)
  • Congressman David McKinley (WV-01)

Want the latest updates? Follow the DCCC on Facebook and Twitter: