Campaign 2010

Mar 03, 2011

DCCC Chairman Steve Israel Announces 2011-2012 Frontline Members

Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee (DCCC) Chairman Steve Israel today announced the 15 Members of the 2011-2012 Frontline program.  National Chair of Member and Candidate Services Debbie Wasserman Schultz will lead the successful Frontline Program.

“In November, voters sent a clear message: focus on the economy and get Americans back to work.  Our Members are hard at work doing just that -- representing their districts, standing up for the middle class and working to create jobs,” said DCCC Chairman Steve Israel. “While the 2012 election will be dominated by Democrats on offense with 61 Republican-held seats that voted for President Obama in 2008, our success depends on our Members being successful. The 15 Frontline Members are battle tested and survived tough re-elections to return to Congress. Under the leadership of Debbie Wasserman Schultz, the Frontline program builds on Members’ strengths, making sure they have the money, message and mobilization needed to be successful and continue fighting for the middle class families and small businesses in their districts.”

The Frontline Program

The Frontline Program is a partnership between the DCCC and Members which lays the groundwork for the 2012 cycle by supporting and expanding their fundraising and outreach operations. Frontline Members must sign a memorandum of understanding that requires Members to meet aggressive fundraising goals, accelerate volunteer and recruitment efforts, and increase their online networking. 

Unlike previous cycles, Frontline Membership will change as Members’ political circumstances shift as a result of redistricting, their opponent, or other factors.

2011-2012 Frontline Members

  • Representative Tim Bishop (NY-01)
  • Representative Leonard Boswell (IA-03)
  • Representative Russ Carnahan (MO-03)
  • Representative Ben Chandler (KY-06)
  • Representative Gerry Connolly (VA-11)
  • Representative Mark Critz (PA-12)
  • Representative Gabby Giffords (AZ-08)
  • Representative Larry Kissell (NC-08)
  • Representative Jim Matheson (UT-02)
  • Representative Mike McIntyre (NC-07)
  • Representative Jerry McNerney (CA-11)
  • Representative Bill Owens (NY-23)
  • Representative Gary Peters (MI-09)
  • Representative Kurt Schrader (OR-05)
  • Representative Tim Walz (MN-01)

Contribute to our Frontline Democrats via ActBlue >>

Want the latest updates? Follow the DCCC on Facebook and Twitter: